Current Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach of Dundalk


The Municipal District of Dundalk Annual Meeting took place on Tuesday 7th June 2022 in the Chamber of Dundalk Town Hall.  Following election, Councillor Kevin Meenan was appointed as current Cathaoirleach of Dundalk Municipal District.  Councillor Meenan is a member of Sinn Féin.  His term of office runs from June 2022 to June 2023.

Councillor Seán Kelly was appointed as Leas Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Dundalk.  Councillor Kelly is a member of Fianna Fáil.